Covington Council Approves Four Resolutions, Swears In New Members
Information and images from the Village of Covington
COVINGTON - Last night the Village Council met, discussed, and approved four resolutions. We also had internet issues within the Government Center for the first 20 minutes of the meeting, but once the internet returned we began the livestream on YouTube.

1. Reso R01-22 - Authorizing the Village Administrator to enter into a donation agreement (see our previous post for that GREAT news!)


2. Reso R02-22 - Appointing members to various Boards and Commissions.


3. Reso R03-22 - Authorizing the final legislation related to the ODOT - High Street Project


4. Reso R04-22 - Authorizing support for an application for a grant to the Ohio Department of Development

Brownfield Remediation Program.


   Three new Council members were also sworn in, Julie Blumenstock, Derrick Canan, and Amy Welborn as well as current Council member Dawn Duff who is serving her second term. Council also selected Jesse Reynolds as Council President for 2022.

   Great things are happening in Covington! The next meeting will be January 17 at 7PM.